Help - PMS | H2O Clan Website

Go Back   PMS | H2O Clan Website > Recruitment and Clan Regulations Arena > Want to join PMS Clan or H2O Clan? > PC Divisions > Starcraft 2

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-23-2012, 02:01 PM
Lothiriel's Avatar
Lothiriel Lothiriel is offline
Lurker
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 25
Blog Entries: 1
Default Help

hey guys i just bought starcraft 2 and im having a problem... when i start the game up the title screen extends off of my laptop screen i was wondering if anyone had any idea what to do ive tried customer support and tickets but nothing has helped...i am using an older computer but it says my video driver is supported...help!!!!
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-23-2012, 02:02 PM
BASILisk H2O's Avatar
BASILisk H2O BASILisk H2O is offline
H2O Clan
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 763
Send a message via Skype™ to BASILisk H2O
Default Re: Help

Can you post some of the following:

OS:
CPU:
GPU:
Resolution:

I'd be more than happy to help you out and see what is going on
__________________

BASILiskTV is currently Click the image to open in full size.
Please follow on Twitter at @H2OBasilisk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-23-2012, 02:07 PM
Lothiriel's Avatar
Lothiriel Lothiriel is offline
Lurker
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 25
Blog Entries: 1
Default Re: Help

well im not sure how to find that out i dont really use this computer ive played the orginal starcraft and the expansion pack on this computer and never had this problem i did have this computer recently worked on and he could have changed some settings tell me how to get that stuff and i can let u know...im sorry
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-23-2012, 02:08 PM
BASILisk H2O's Avatar
BASILisk H2O BASILisk H2O is offline
H2O Clan
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 763
Send a message via Skype™ to BASILisk H2O
Default Re: Help

Also...dumb question...is it possisble that you have a 4:3 monitor but are choosing to show Starcraft in a Widescreen resolution?
__________________

BASILiskTV is currently Click the image to open in full size.
Please follow on Twitter at @H2OBasilisk
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-23-2012, 02:09 PM
BASILisk H2O's Avatar
BASILisk H2O BASILisk H2O is offline
H2O Clan
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 763
Send a message via Skype™ to BASILisk H2O
Default Re: Help

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lothiriel View Post
well im not sure how to find that out i dont really use this computer ive played the orginal starcraft and the expansion pack on this computer and never had this problem i did have this computer recently worked on and he could have changed some settings tell me how to get that stuff and i can let u know...im sorry
It's okay...do you have Skype?
__________________

BASILiskTV is currently Click the image to open in full size.
Please follow on Twitter at @H2OBasilisk
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-23-2012, 02:10 PM
Lothiriel's Avatar
Lothiriel Lothiriel is offline
Lurker
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 25
Blog Entries: 1
Default Re: Help

how can i change it off of widescreen, technical support said i would have to use the game menu but i cant even see the options when i get on the game
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-23-2012, 02:11 PM
Lothiriel's Avatar
Lothiriel Lothiriel is offline
Lurker
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 25
Blog Entries: 1
Default Re: Help

no this computer wont run skype sorry
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-23-2012, 02:14 PM
BASILisk H2O's Avatar
BASILisk H2O BASILisk H2O is offline
H2O Clan
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 763
Send a message via Skype™ to BASILisk H2O
Default Re: Help

bottom left hand corner...choose menu...

then you should be able to choose options...and you'll get the following window...

Click the image to open in full size.

You want to pick a resolution that is 4:3 compatible and not 16:9.

You're other option is to change where it says display mode to say "Windowed (Full Screen)"

I can try and help walk you through it later...but you are free to try it on your own and see if you can get it working.
__________________

BASILiskTV is currently Click the image to open in full size.
Please follow on Twitter at @H2OBasilisk
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-23-2012, 02:16 PM
Lothiriel's Avatar
Lothiriel Lothiriel is offline
Lurker
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 25
Blog Entries: 1
Default Re: Help

ok thanks i will definetly try this if i cant get it working i'll come back thanks alot
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-23-2012, 02:17 PM
BASILisk H2O's Avatar
BASILisk H2O BASILisk H2O is offline
H2O Clan
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 763
Send a message via Skype™ to BASILisk H2O
Default Re: Help

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lothiriel View Post
ok thanks i will definetly try this if i cant get it working i'll come back thanks alot
One last thing...if you really can't see any of the options...when you get to the log in screen, try pressing ALT+ENTER. That is the shortcut key to enable Windowed mode...see if that helps
__________________

BASILiskTV is currently Click the image to open in full size.
Please follow on Twitter at @H2OBasilisk
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 04-23-2012, 02:49 PM
Lothiriel's Avatar
Lothiriel Lothiriel is offline
Lurker
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 25
Blog Entries: 1
Default Re: Help

ok the ALT+ENTER didnt work and i changed the resolution but i cant see the ok button to fix it this is so crazy i just got the mw3 game for the pc and im not having this problem
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-23-2012, 03:33 PM
Lothiriel's Avatar
Lothiriel Lothiriel is offline
Lurker
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 25
Blog Entries: 1
Default Re: Help

Ok ive got it working thanks H20 BALILisk u were a really big help
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-23-2012, 03:35 PM
BASILisk H2O's Avatar
BASILisk H2O BASILisk H2O is offline
H2O Clan
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 763
Send a message via Skype™ to BASILisk H2O
Default Re: Help

Oh okay cool...what ended up working for you?
__________________

BASILiskTV is currently Click the image to open in full size.
Please follow on Twitter at @H2OBasilisk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:28 AM.


© 2011 PMSClan.com. All Rights Reserved.